St Augustine's Academy

Where we all shine


Our staff are our school's most important and valuable resource.  We aim to attract our staff from a wide range of backgrounds and each team member plays a vital role in the life of our school.

We are passionate about creating an environment where both staff and pupils are able to grow and learn together; we aim for each member of our school community to achieve their potential.  A programme of both internal and external professional development is in place for staff; this enables them to enhance and develop their skills and ensures that our school delivers the best possible education for our pupils.  In the last 2 years, staff received training in Safeguarding, Read, Write Inc. Phonics, Epi-pen usage, Asthma, and training in a programme called SELF which is aimed at building children's independence and resilience.   Teachers also take part in Lesson Study, which is a powerful form of teacher-led, classroom-based research and positively impacts upon pupil progress.


Senior Leadership Team

Mrs Amanda Howes - Headteacher

Mrs Justine Fourmy - Deputy Headteacher, Designated Safeguarding Lead

Mr Steve Mead - School Business Manager


Teaching Staff

Miss Chloe Harper - Reception Class Teacher, Early Years Lead

Mrs Emma Rickman - Year 1 Class Teacher

Miss Angela Kershaw - SENDCo (Inclusion Lead), Year 2 Class Teacher

Miss Linzi Webb - Year 2 Class Teacher

Mrs Joanne Bricknell - Year 3 Class Teacher

Mrs Chloe Turner - Year 4 Class Teacher

Mrs Justine Fourmy - Year 5 Class Teacher

Mrs Sheila Perkins - Year 5 Class Teacher

Mrs Mandy Wykes - Year 6 Class Teacher

Mrs Kelly Salter - Teacher


Teaching Support Staff

Mrs Mihaela Cojocaru - Teaching Assistant

Mrs Katy Collins - Teaching Assistant

Mrs Seren Dawkins - Teaching Assistant

Mrs Hannah Foskett - Teaching Assistant

Mrs Michelle Gosling - Teaching Assistant

Mrs Heather Jeffries - Teaching Assistant

Mrs Mia Large - Teaching Assistant

Mrs Kay O'Donovan - Teaching Assistant

Mrs Kerry  Sullivan - Teaching Assistant

Mrs Laura Wagstaff - Teaching Assistant


Family Support Worker

Miss Cheryl Smart - Family Support Worker, Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead

Office Staff

Mr Steve Mead - School Business Manager

Mrs Jackie Simpson - Office Administrator/Data Handler

Mrs Julia Holloway - Office Administrator/Data Handler


Premises Staff

Mr Jason Smart - Site Manager

Mrs Vicky Ince - Cleaner

Mrs Kay O'Donovan - Cleaner


Lunchtime Supervisors

Mrs Kay O'Donovan - Senior Midday Supervisor

Mrs Annmarie Cox - Lunchtime Supervisor

Mrs Vicky Ince - Lunchtime Supervisor

Mrs Jean West - Lunchtime Supervisor

Mrs Carole Willis - Lunchtime Supervisor


Breakfast Club

Mrs Mihaela Cojocaru - Breakfast Club

Mrs Kerry Sullivan - Breakfast Club